Yes, I really am certifiable

EDLI 2Whenever I tell people that I’m a nationally certified volunteer administrator (cvacert.org), they say ‘that’s a real thing?’ (I’ve also gotten that reaction when I say that my academic specialty is eco-feminist theology, so yup, I’m a post-modern, nationally certified, eco-feminist volunteer administrator.) But there really is a science to engaging and managing volunteers well; we’re a lot more than nice people working with other nice people (although volunteers are generally really, really nice people). If you manage volunteers, getting your CVA can take your volunteer management program from good to great and increase your professional standing. Get more information at http://cvacert.org/.

This entry was posted in Jericho Road Pasadena. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

